Why This Will Never Be a Fashion Blog

There I was, minding my own business.  At three in the morning, what better thing is there to do than pre-order summer books by Ernest Cline and Brad Meltzer?  It makes me happy and ups their numbers.  Win-win.

So I hopped onto Amazon and came across this:

HERO_DRESS_2a__UX1500_SX1500_V309404124_

Um… they’re all the same person!  Okay, fine.  The person second to the left looks a little different.  Y’know, because she isn’t wearing any pink.

But really now.  They all have very slight/ no chins, they have small heads with a little larger foreheads, and their lips are all the same shape.  I wouldn’t be the least surprised to hear that they were the same model, just cut and pasted with minor photo-shop tweaks.

Hey, if they can do a terrible job at it in movie posters, why not clothing websites?

The short version is, I do not get fashion.  My understanding is that you want to dress like somebody else.  But you do not want to get caught wearing the same thing as everybody else.  Look similar, but not the same?

Regardless, having an Orphan Black/ Agent Smith/ Storm Trooper clone-fest is not going to inspire me to update my closet anytime soon.

If investing in clothes (and make-up.  And accessories.  And jewelry.  And shoes.  And fashionably sized-pets.) makes you happy?  Terrific.  Have fun.

As for me, I have a hard enough time watching The Devil Wears Prada.  And for a movie with both Emily Blunt and Stanley Tucci, that is saying something.

Of course, I could be persuaded to come to some sort of a compromise.

untitled

Deal?

About anecdotaltales

He's a simple enough fellow. He likes movies, comics, radio shows from the 40's, and books. He likes to write and wishes his cat wouldn't shed on his laptop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

