Monday Media Mirth (Texting, Perfecting, and FDR)

Howdy,

I can’t stop watching this.  It has become something of a problem.  It is catchy, clever, and delightful.  The waiting/pants rhyme has become my favorite, replacing “near era/ tip-toeing nearer” from Lion King.  It’s fun, darn it.

Far Side Cows1

If my cat can do it while I am gone, I figure cows can too. That Gary Larson knows a thing or two.

Okay, here’s the thing.  I am recommending this trailer without ever having watched it.  Normally I would consider that hypocritical.  However, I will be there when it opens in May.  I know I would be there as soon as the credits for the first one started.  That whole, actually making the movie aspect?  A minor technicality.  It will be fun.  So watch the trailer if you wish, but it is superfluous in selling me.  🙂

What’s that? You don’t have time to watch all 105 minutes of It Happened One Night, a Capra classic?  Well then the 1939 broadcast has you covered.  Just as many a movie is now being made into a television show (far too many), radio was also willing to borrow stars and movies for their format.

And when all else fails, leave ’em with FDR.

More than an end to war, we want an end to the beginning of all wars – yes, an end to this brutal, inhuman and thoroughly impractical method of settling the differences between governments.” -Franklin D Roosevelt

Happy Monday.  Play nice.

About Cosand

He's a simple enough fellow. He likes movies, comics, radio shows from the 40's, and books. He likes to write and wishes his cat wouldn't shed on his laptop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment